Monthly Exclusive - Sam Carter: Live at The Green Note


We hope you’ve all been enjoying the sunshine. We have a brilliant exclusive for you this month from guitarist and songwriter extraordinaire Sam Carter. Sam has shared with us a wonderful live recording from his gig at The Green Note and two videos for you to enjoy! Don’t forget you can download the audio on Bandcamp and check out the videos over on the club portal.

Andy x

Sam Carter May2023 V3

Sam Carter - Live at The Green Note

Over the course of his fifteen-year career, Sam Carter has earned a reputation for vivid, narrative-driven songwriting ‘as penetrating as Richard Thompson’s best work’ (Uncut). A highly regarded instrumentalist to boot, Sam is renowned by many as ‘the finest English-style fingerpicking guitarist of his generation’ (Jon Boden) and has been described as having a ‘killer voice’ by Ivor Novello- winning musician Nitin Sawhney. Sam has appeared on national TV, won a BBC Folk Award, and toured the world, sharing stages with some of folk’s leading lights, including Richard Thompson, Eliza Carthy, Martin Simpson and Nancy Kerr.

Recorded in spring 2022 on the album launch tour for his latest studio release Home Waters, Live At The Green Note captures Sam’s return to a favourite London venue for this intimate solo performance.


released May 31, 2023

Engineered by Oscar Cainer

Mixed and mastered by Simon Dumpleton

Live photo by Ollie Bowern

Live at The Green Note


  1. The Forge
  2. Our Kind Of Harmony
  3. Taunting The Dog
  4. Fly The Flag
  5. Slow Waves
  6. She Brings Me Home
  7. The One
  8. Yellow Sign
  9. Surprise View
  10. Dreams Are Made Of Money
  11. Hold Back The Storm
  12. We Never Made It To The Lakes
  13. From The South Bank To Soho
  14. One More River


1. Fly The Flag

2. Our Kind Of Harmony

Download →
Watch →
ROBHARBRONJAN2023 Monthly Exclusive Tile EP Packshot CollageMGBOULTERFEBFINAL Monthly Exclusive Tile EP Packshot CollageKarine Pippa Monthly Exclusive Tile EP Packshot Collage

You are receiving this email because you've signed up to our mail list, made a purchase from Hudson Records or expressed an interest in our work. If you'd rather us not send you announcements and exclusive offers just unsubscribe using the link below. We'll never share your information with anyone else.

© Copyright Hudson Records 2024. All rights reserved.