Please find attached the press information and links for our new release Working For Zeus from Salt House

If you would like a physical copy of the release please request a hard copy on the link below. If you have previously requested physical releases this will already be on our files.

Request Physical Copy →
HUD026 Packshot



HUD026 - EP

CD/DL- 03/12/21

‘Elegant’ Mojo

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The Scotsman

‘Effortless’ Tom Robinson, BBC 6 Music

‘Awfy Bonnie’ Roddy Hart, BBC Radio Scotland

Separated by the North Sea during the pandemic, as a band Salt House were greatly missing the thing they love most - creating music in a room together. In the depths of winter they decided to try writing new songs together on zoom. It came with its challenges and distractions - Ewan and Lauren grappling with mediocre broadband in the rural Highlands, Jenny disappearing off camera when she spotted orca out of her window in Shetland. But most of all it kept them connected.

Still unable to travel far in the spring, they sent their songs on the journey they couldn't do physically - to musicians whose work they greatly admire. Their magic and the mixes of Andy Bell brought these songs to life; songs born out of strange days, a long winter, but ultimately from a complete necessity to create.

Working for Zeus features five guest musicians from all over Europe and the USA. Maija Kauhanen is an award-winning Finnish artist, composer, lyricist and kantele virtuoso, Dean Honer is a stalwart of the Sheffield music scene performing in and producing bands like the Moonlandingz and the Electronic Research Council, Cahalen Morrison hails from the high desert of Northern New Mexico but now lives in Scotland, Petter Fadnes features on bass clarinet and is a member of Angrusori also released on Hudson, Olav Luksengård Mjelva comes from Røros in the Sør- Trøndelag region of Norway, he plays Hardanger fiddle and is a founding member of The Nordic Fiddlers Bloc.

Working for Zeus is the follow up to the critically acclaimed 2020 Salt House album ‘Huam’.

Salt House are

Ewan Macpherson - vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, banjo
Jenny Sturgeon - vocals, guitar, keys, harmonium
Lauren Maccoll - fiddle, viola, glockenspiel, vocals

With Guests

Maija Kauhanen - kantele
Dean Honer - synths
Cahalen Morrison - 5-string banjo, Vocals
Petter Frost Fadnes - Bass Clarinet
Olav Luksengård Mjelva - hardanger fiddle

SMART URL LINK - http://smarturl.it/workingforz...

Label, Artist, Press & RadioEnquiries

Helen Bell - helen@hudsonrecords.co.uk or +44 (0)7748800661

Press Release →
Soundcloud Link →
WAV Link →
Digital Booklet →
Packshot →
Artist Photos →
Salthouse 2019 Row of Faces 4 LORES

You are receiving this email because you've signed up to our mail list, made a purchase from Hudson Records or expressed an interest in our work. If you'd rather us not send you announcements and exclusive offers just unsubscribe using the link below. We'll never share your information with anyone else.



© Copyright Hudson Records 2024. All rights reserved.